Skip to main content

Niner Media Banquet

  • 2019's Employees of the year
  • 2019's Seniors
  • 2019's Niner Times Staff
  • 2019's Student Media Alumni
  • Students at the 2019 Banquet
  • Students at the 2019 Banquet
  • 2019's Sanskrit Staff
  • 2019's Marketing Staff
  • 2019's RFC Staff
  • 2019's Tech Staff

The Niner Media Banquet is an annual event where we thank our staff and sponsors, and hand out awards. Above our some images from our 2019 banquet! Below, you'll find a full list of our awards from 2019!

We'll post details about the 2020 banquet as soon as they're available, and we hope to see you there!

2019 Student Niner Media Awards:

Shameka Smith-Hamilton Memorial Award:

Jeffrey Kopp and Enzo Campoverde

George Harpster Service Award:

Frederick Brown

Friend of Media Award:

Student Affairs IT: Mike Teague, Dyllon Thomas, and Niraj Bista

Distinguished Media Alumni Award:

Melissa Treadaway, Brent and Amy Sparks, Mike and Tracy Burnette,

Joe Posnanski, and Geroge Swygert

Randall Beavers Memorial Award:

Sydney Wall and Ashley Jung

Spirit Award:

Melissa Martin

Student Niner Media Employee of the Year:

Jeffrey Kopp and Melissa Martin

Marketing Most Valuable Staffer:

Frederick Brown

Radio Free Charlotte Most Valuable Staffer:

Andrew Fitzgerald

Sanskrit Most Valuable Staffer:

Melissa Martin

Niner Times Most Valuable Staffer:

Jeffrey Kopp