Skip to main content

Student Media Board

Student Media Board is the governing body of Student Niner Media. Student Media Board meets monthly and is responsible for overseeing operations, establishing budgets and writing policies for Student Media.

The membership of the board consists of the department heads for each of Student Media’s five departments, as well as three at-large members who represent the student body. Members are selected annually, with the board interviewing candidates for each of the five department head positions. The at-large members are selected by the Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs.


Brad Kathman

At-Large Representatives

Derrin Burke

Maryam Thomas

Student Media Representatives

Madison Dobrzenski - Niner Times

Melissa Martin - Sanskrit Literary-Arts Magazine

Brandon Mitchell - Uptown Audio

Caleb Adams - Media Marketing

I'Cess Young - Media Technical